Home > Message Board > Computers > Desktops > Is this a good deal?
Main Topics Main Topics   Your Account Your Account Search Search   Help/Instructions Help
Today's Posts Today's Posts | Last 3 Days Bookmark and Share
Author Thread: Is this a good deal?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Dj_excite

Post Number: 171
Registered: May-04
Edit Post

I was looking on compusa website and found this. I called my supplier that can get parts for slighly cheaper and he said that its a dam good deal and that i'd prob just save about $50.00 if i got the parts from him, not including the cables and other small things. I make music and do a bit of photoshop and also if i get this i'd most likely get back into games since i'd know my computer can handle it.
http://www.compusa.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=4387772&C atId=3508
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Samdemler

Post Number: 13
Registered: Oct-08
Edit Post

Well lets have a look, it doesn't give a price on your link but this is what its worth piece by piece. CPU 100, MOBO 100, I found the same case with a ultra 600 watt power supply for 90 bucks. Hard drive 65 bucks. RAM 30 bucks.. Total - 320.. As I said I don't know what they are charging you as it doesn't say on the link you provided. Hope this was helpful. By the way if I were you I would get a better MOBO and CPU.
Add Your Message Here
Post:
Bold text Italics Create a hyperlink Insert a clipart image
Username: Need to Register?
Password: Forgot Password?
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action: Upload Upload Image
Topics | Last Day | Search | Formatting Tips | Terms | Rules | Help | Log out | Bookmark and Share
Home > Message Board > Computers > Desktops > Is this a good deal? [ « Previous ] [ Next » ]