Home > Message Board > Computers > Desktops > Archive through November 19, 2005 > Is this a legit offer?
Main Topics Main Topics   Your Account Your Account Search Search   Help/Instructions Help
Today's Posts Today's Posts | Last 3 Days Bookmark and Share
Author Thread: Is this a legit offer?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

ahof
Unregistered guest
Edit Post

I just signed up for a free desktop computer at freedesktoppc.com, and was wondering if anyone has any experience with this site? I know its by the same people who give away free ipods in exchange for signing up for some internet offers. I choose a free trial of napster, and am planning on canceling it before i have to pay anything. You get to choose from 5 different computers that are 2.6 ghz or faster. I just couldnt resist the prospect of getting a nice system for free. If anybody has had experience with this company, let me know. Especially if its a scam, although it all appears to be legit. I guess I'll find out for sure after I get ten referals. If you want to help me out and try for yourself then follow this link: http://www.FreeDesktopPC.com/?r=17448654
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Anonymous
 
Edit Post

It's semi-legit. If you cancel before paying for anything, you won't get the computer. You have to pay for the offers. They will verify that the terms of the offers have been satisfied without cancellation before you can get a computer. It's actually better to go out and buy the computer you want than to sign up for a bunch of offers that are going to cost you money and get the computer of THEIR choice in return.
Topics | Last Day | Search | Formatting Tips | Terms | Rules | Help | Log out | Bookmark and Share
Home > Message Board > Computers > Desktops > Archive through November 19, 2005 > Is this a legit offer? [ « Previous ] [ Next » ]