Home > Message Board > Car Audio > Speakers > Archive through November 13, 2005 > Has anyone heard of this Car Sponsers...
Main Topics Main Topics   Your Account Your Account Search Search   Help/Instructions Help
Today's Posts Today's Posts | Last 3 Days Bookmark and Share
Author Thread: Has anyone heard of this Car Sponsership!!!!
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Justababyboy

Philly, PA

Post Number: 19
Registered: Jun-05
Edit Post

On this site http://www.carsponsorships.com/index.html....my car was accepted to be sponsered by several companies through this agency, but the thing that gets me is that they are asking for my credit card number and I will be charged 89 dollars if my final application is approved by certain companies. I am very tempted to do this, b/c free mods is tight and free events like HIN. Does anyone know if this is legit or a scam...has anyone heard of this, if so let me know...i got until August 8th to submit the application.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Mikechec9

Chicago/atlanta

Post Number: 619
Registered: May-05
Edit Post

i don't know. i would go to carsound.com most of the guys there are true competing audiofiles. they should know.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Firlefanz

Post Number: 43
Registered: Jul-05
Edit Post

Doesn't sound good to me. Too many "mays" and fowards. Why not check the sponsors sites if there is any reference to them
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Justababyboy

Philly, PA

Post Number: 21
Registered: Jun-05
Edit Post

Ya I checked some of the sponsership sites...I did not see this referenced anywhere...its wierd the final application is asking for basically all my information like SSN and everything.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Justababyboy

Philly, PA

Post Number: 22
Registered: Jun-05
Edit Post

I actually found this promotion on myspace.com, that meeting place site.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Justababyboy

Philly, PA

Post Number: 23
Registered: Jun-05
Edit Post

I found that it is referenced on verticaldoors.com, but thats about it. What you guys think?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Gold Member
Username: Carguy

Post Number: 3796
Registered: Nov-04
Edit Post

It sounds like a scam. They are not guaranteeing anything. The only thing that IS guaranteed are the profits they'll be making off suckers.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Justababyboy

Philly, PA

Post Number: 27
Registered: Jun-05
Edit Post

I got in contact with one of their leading sponsers which is Dunlop tires, and they its legit. Its just takes alot of effort to get the sponsers.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Firlefanz

Post Number: 47
Registered: Jul-05
Edit Post

@marty
really, as Isaac said, dont fall for it.

Of course its hard to find sponsors and thats why sponsorship for a massive amount of people cant work out.

The big companies dont have an interest to give away tons of equipment to the masses for free.
Just imagen everybody of the forum here would go for it. How high would be the chance to be the choosen one?

Only thing garantueed is that you pay without knowing if you ever receive whatever kind of sponsoring.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Zero43

Kyle, TX
USA

Post Number: 73
Registered: May-05
Edit Post

Out of curiousity i applied with a stock 2001 jeep cherokee.
The main thing I got was half off discounts from several different places.
They also gave me the option of actually receiveing several free products from several places if I sign a contract promising to go to a HIN Car show. They havent charged me for it yet and I dont think they will because I did not get a full sponsorship.

I have the email and pdfs of the contracts if anyone wants to see them
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Dominirica012

Charlotte, North Carolina
US

Post Number: 725
Registered: May-05
Edit Post

i remember that sponsorship thing from Hot Import Nights this year their was alot of people applying..should you trust it idk
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Zero43

Kyle, TX
USA

Post Number: 78
Registered: May-05
Edit Post

I really dont know. I did ask blaupunkt, dunlop and one of their other companies about and they backed them up. But as it stands so far they dont take your money unless you get sonething for free

To me it does somewhat wella actually it is a marketing scheme but it is possible to benefit from it if you know what you are doing
Topics | Last Day | Search | Formatting Tips | Terms | Rules | Help | Log out | Bookmark and Share
Home > Message Board > Car Audio > Speakers > Archive through November 13, 2005 > Has anyone heard of this Car Sponsers... [ « Previous ] [ Next » ]