| Author |
Thread: Fake or real |
   
New member Username: Chungy
Australia
Post Number: 6 Registered: Apr-05
|
| Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2005 - 04:19 am: |
|
been looking at some sellers (IndoAudio, AussieCarAudio, LocustAudio etc..) on ebay selling amplifiers like Audibahn, kickers and rockford fosgates. Are they the real stuff? or just look alike with inferior internal components? Don't wanna spend $$$ on fake inferior components. |
|
|
|
   
Silver Member Username: Araknid
BOCA ,
FL
U.S.
Post Number: 411 Registered: Nov-04
|
| Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2005 - 08:52 am: |
|
I doubt they would do that. |
   
Gold Member Username: Invain
Michigan
United States
Post Number: 1932 Registered: Aug-04
|
| Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2005 - 11:45 am: |
|
I don't think I've really ever heard of people selling stuff no Ebay that looked legit, but had diff. internals. Wouldn't it be too much of an effort for the scammers to change everything around? |
   
New member Username: Chungy
Australia
Post Number: 8 Registered: Apr-05
|
| Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2005 - 03:03 pm: |
|
these days with the china and 3rd world countries anything is possible (to duplicate) from chips to cars. The sellers did say the products don't come with serial numbers to prevent ppl from returning the products back to the manufacturers themselves. Have u any friends who had bought from these sellers before?
|
   
Bronze Member Username: Goon
Post Number: 89 Registered: Feb-05
|
| Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2005 - 03:26 pm: |
|
I have bought from IndoAudio before...they are legit. shipping took longer than I wanted, then again i am an eager inpatient person. you should have no problems. most of these people use ebay as a buisness, some make a living from it. goon |
   
Bronze Member Username: Chungy
Australia
Post Number: 11 Registered: Apr-05
|
| Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2005 - 03:38 pm: |
|
how was the equipment? no worries eh? If you guys say it's safe then i'll go ahead with IndoAudio thanks mate |
   
New member Username: Arsenault_denis
Post Number: 6 Registered: Dec-04
|
| Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2005 - 03:42 pm: |
|
indoaudio are good people. they seem to be doing pretty good on e-bay |
   
Bronze Member Username: Abew330
Camarillo,
Ca
Usa
Post Number: 48 Registered: Mar-05
|
| Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2005 - 03:43 pm: |
|
i bought from IndoAudio too.. good sh!t.. but too much for ship.. they'll rip u off.. bought a few amps some subs added up to 200.. i was alright with the price then i got a email saying 100and some change for shipping.. i was like hell no its not goin to cost 100+ to ship 3 things 40miles away from me.. |
   
Bronze Member Username: Goon
Post Number: 91 Registered: Feb-05
|
| Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2005 - 03:45 pm: |
|
I have always found that you can work a deal with these people when it comes to shipping, and the actual price of the item. I'm not saying IndoAudio has done it or will do it. but i know people can be flexible. never hurts to ask. goon |
   
Silver Member Username: Bdonkersgoed
Ontario
Canada
Post Number: 182 Registered: Jul-04
|
| Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2005 - 03:53 pm: |
|
I was going to order from IndoAudio until I read the horror stories on www.cardomain.com I decided to spend a little bit extra and order from Dimension Audio instead, and they were much better to deal with. They actually responded to my questions with meaningful answers. Good luck, Bryan |
   
Bronze Member Username: Chungy
Australia
Post Number: 12 Registered: Apr-05
|
| Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2005 - 08:45 pm: |
|
which link in cardomain is it bryan?? will look at dimension audio too. thanks dude yeah, howie i think you get what u negotiate. I'll do just that when placing my orders. Any other sites worth looking into for ordering amps and speakers? thanks ya all. later
|
   
Silver Member Username: Theelfkeeper
Stockbridge,
GA
USA
Post Number: 283 Registered: Feb-05
|
| Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2005 - 11:39 pm: |
|
if you wanna make sure the products you ar ebuying are legit, you can ask for serial numbers and contact the manufacturer about them. that is, if its a good company that keeps up with that stuff. if the store is selling legit product, then they shouldn't have a problem giving you that information. i've ordered from ikesound and indoaudio and had no problems. |
   
Bronze Member Username: Chungy
Australia
Post Number: 15 Registered: Apr-05
|
| Posted on Wednesday, April 13, 2005 - 01:50 am: |
|
indoaudio says they remove serial numbers to prevent ppl from returning d products back to the manufacturer coz' it's only good if it's returned to them (indoaudio). will look into ikesound. thanks dude |
   
New member Username: Tpizzle
Post Number: 4 Registered: Apr-05
|
| Posted on Wednesday, April 13, 2005 - 02:34 am: |
|
whats a best amp i can get for the money, i already have a kenwood kac-929 1000w and its too much power. i want somethin in the 600-800watt range, whats the best ? |
   
Bronze Member Username: Chungy
Australia
Post Number: 17 Registered: Apr-05
|
| Posted on Wednesday, April 13, 2005 - 03:17 am: |
|
someone said the MTX are a good buy now so try the MTX Thunder 6152($160) or the Thunder 4202 ($130). But your KAC-929 is only a two-channel amp with power ratings of 150 watts x 2 or 460 watts x 1 into 4 ohms and 230 watts x2 into 2 ohms.You¡¯re a lot more likely to find this amp drawing 1000 watts than outputting 1000 watts. You might want something lower if you find your current kenwood too "powerful" hehe..like the above MTX's.75 - 200rms watt. have fun |
   
Bronze Member Username: Geekbike
Post Number: 86 Registered: Dec-04
|
| Posted on Wednesday, April 13, 2005 - 03:57 am: |
|
You never know though. I've heard stories of amps being shipped with no internals. |