Home > Message Board > Car Audio > Amplifiers > Archive through February 08, 2005 > Fake Eclipse amp??
Main Topics Main Topics   Your Account Your Account Search Search   Help/Instructions Help
Today's Posts Today's Posts | Last 3 Days Bookmark and Share
Author Thread: Fake Eclipse amp??
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Jwbulger79

Florida

Post Number: 105
Registered: Nov-04
Edit Post

hey ya'll. i just bought an eclipse amp on ebay and i just noticed something odd. The Eclipse logo badge is located on the right side of the amp, and every picture i see of the amp online shows the badge on the left side and not placed as close to the edge as the one i bought. check out these pictures:

just won: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem%26%26item%3D5747053320&ssPageName= STRK:MEWN:IT

picture of the 32440:
http://www.canze.org.nz/reviews/index.cfm?product_ID=1089

if you look closely at the side view of the amp in the auction you can see the "32440" but i'm somewhat wary about the different placement of the badge. could it have changed from one year to another?? thanks for you help. i dont want to get screwed!!
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Jwbulger79

Florida

Post Number: 106
Registered: Nov-04
Edit Post

sorry. here is the link to the ebay amp.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...me=STRK:MEWN:IT
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Lbeckner

Tulsa, Ok
Usa

Post Number: 251
Registered: Oct-04
Edit Post

sometimes they accidentally assemble an amp or two wrong at the factory. no big deal.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Jwbulger79

Florida

Post Number: 107
Registered: Nov-04
Edit Post

dangit. ok. try this one.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem%26%26item%3D5747053320&ssPageName= STRK:MEWN:IT
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Jwbulger79

Florida

Post Number: 108
Registered: Nov-04
Edit Post

i dont know why i cant post the right link!
try this:

http://www.caraudiocentral.net/forums/showthread.php?s=ebdb76d57a6019cdbbdaa7b67 e4d9c45&p=4604&posted=1#post4604
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Gavbo211


US

Post Number: 14
Registered: Jan-05
Edit Post

Hey i use ebay alot and one way to tell is look at that guys feedback rating its 100% positive. if he was sellin knockoffs or tryin to scam people i dont think they would give him a positive feedback.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Lbeckner

Tulsa, Ok
Usa

Post Number: 255
Registered: Oct-04
Edit Post

maybe the logo snaps off or slides. its probably not a fake.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Jwbulger79

Florida

Post Number: 109
Registered: Nov-04
Edit Post

true that. the 100% feedback does make me feel better, but it seems like all the seller sells is sports cards and not many amps so they probably wouldnt even know if it was a fake if they didnt buy it. i dont know man. i guess i'll give it a shot. thanks for the quick reply. anyone else have any thoughts?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Jwbulger79

Florida

Post Number: 110
Registered: Nov-04
Edit Post

lucas,
thanks. that's what i was hoping. wasnt sure if it was common for "fake" amps to be sold. i've never really heard of it, but i really just got into car audio so i'm not that experienced.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Rob_brown

Post Number: 122
Registered: Jul-04
Edit Post

I dont know man, look on the side on the site that has the "real" one and then look at the same back on the one on ebay. they are totally different. I doubt it's a knock off, because the details are identical on the front except for the logo, but it might be an older model
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Lbeckner

Tulsa, Ok
Usa

Post Number: 260
Registered: Oct-04
Edit Post

sometimes they smoke crack in the factory and assemble an amp or two wrong. no big deal.
Topics | Last Day | Search | Formatting Tips | Terms | Rules | Help | Log out | Bookmark and Share
Home > Message Board > Car Audio > Amplifiers > Archive through February 08, 2005 > Fake Eclipse amp?? [ « Previous ] [ Next » ]