Archive through August 02, 2005FEOT100
Archive through May 26, 2005Barry Hii100
Archive through February 24, 2005Noanker100
Closed: New threads not accepted on this page

Bronze Member
Username: Nossus

CT

Post Number: 14
I should qualify my last post. Don't look up series on-line and wire the four speakers according to the illustrations. The impedance would be too high. If you treat each mod2 as 1 speaker and then wire them in series, you would be sending an impedance of 8 ohms to the receiver. You shouldn't have a problem driving them in this set up. Someone out there has pics of their speakers set up in this way as Monologue stated above.

I am not an expert at this... call the company first for detailed info.

bargamon
Unregistered guest
New speakers for Den? Or iBook with warranty and other goodies for straight A student musician son going into high school?

iBook!

Daddy need to wait again!

Reginald D
Unregistered guest
Just got my set of copper Orbs last week. What sound!! What looks!! I finally do believe the hype. I am as skeptical as they come, and I second guess any purchase over $500 incessantly, but these things are keepers. My wife is blown away, too, and the "big speaker/small speaker" debate is finally over and we are both winners. These are the best sounding sub/sat speakers I've ever heard, and they don't fall apart for music like most of the others. I have all of the usual raves, so I won't repeat them, but go for these things if you are in the market, you won't be disappointed.

Dagnabit
Unregistered guest
Very nice writeup in Home Theater Magazine this month and also on audioholics last week. Secret is out.

bargamon
Unregistered guest
I went to barnes and noble to read the Home theater writer up. They had the Mod1 but spoke of the 2 and a "4" they are working on! Good write up certainly!

PianoProdigy
Unregistered guest