Home > Message Board > Home Video > Satellite TV > Archive through September 25, 2004 > Newbie looking for info
Main Topics Main Topics   Your Account Your Account Search Search   Help/Instructions Help
Today's Posts Today's Posts | Last 3 Days Bookmark and Share
Author Thread: Newbie looking for info
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

eduardo andrade
Unregistered guest
Edit Post

Hi everybody
i have been thinking of gettin directv for my house but recently i went into ebay and i found access cards for sale and i wondered why? what could they be used for? can the be hacked or something so you could just get all the channels?i am very curious about the possibilities but i have no idea what it is or what i should do
Apreciate your help
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

marrie jj
Unregistered guest
Edit Post

watch out when u go for those card ...as i know, P5 card still cant be used. (i si am outdated pls correct me)
since directv and dish network are fighting hard currently to win the market--i suggest u go for a formal and cheap subscription (as i did) on line. btw, this is the site where i got lots of info but skipped thru it when i order my NFL sunday ticket. :P
www.satellitetvissue.com
go check it out.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Coke

Post Number: 22
Registered: Aug-04
Edit Post

iamcheecheong@yahoo.com

Registrant:
Low Chee Cheong
Blk 124
Lor1 Toa Payoh #05-485
Singapore 310124
Singapore

Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: SATELLITETVISSUE.COM
Created on: 08-Aug-04
Expires on: 08-Aug-05
Last Updated on: 08-Aug-04

Administrative Contact:
Chee Cheong, Low iamcheecheong@yahoo.com
Blk 124
Lor1 Toa Payoh #05-485
Singapore 310124
Singapore
60123517845 Fax --
Technical Contact:
Chee Cheong, Low iamcheecheong@yahoo.com
Blk 124
Lor1 Toa Payoh #05-485
Singapore 310124
Singapore
60123517845 Fax --

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.AHYAP.COM
NS2.AHYAP.COM

seems a lil wierd,email is fake.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

eduardo andrade
Unregistered guest
Edit Post

Nope. not true.
i ll try it and get in touch with them.
by the way...i think he was pissed cause his personnal mail address were posted on public forum without informing him...
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Just1Post
Unregistered guest
Edit Post

Hi Thomas, you can ask people to check their whois but posting it in a forum is not a wise move, you expose their email address to spammers and their personal informtaion (address and phone)
Topics | Last Day | Search | Formatting Tips | Terms | Rules | Help | Log out | Bookmark and Share
Home > Message Board > Home Video > Satellite TV > Archive through September 25, 2004 > Newbie looking for info [ « Previous ] [ Next » ]