Home > Message Board > Home Video > Satellite TV > Archive through January 02, 2008 > VIEWSAT YOU DECIDE
Main Topics Main Topics   Your Account Your Account Search Search   Help/Instructions Help
Today's Posts Today's Posts | Last 3 Days Bookmark and Share
Author Thread: VIEWSAT YOU DECIDE
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Gold Member
Username: Cartier1

Post Number: 1619
Registered: Feb-07
Edit Post

THIS IS THE MESSAGE YOU GET @ TOTALFTA*COMUpload


IF U VISIT THETOTALFTA*COMUpload


SO WHO U TRUST HERE. ???????? VERY STRANGE GAME HUMMMMM
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Gold Member
Username: Ke5aqn

IF I DONT KNOW THE ANSWER, I WILL FIND...

Post Number: 2833
Registered: Sep-06
Edit Post

Someone is having fun
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Joed

PLATINUM VIP MEMBER

Post Number: 61
Registered: Sep-06
Edit Post

At thetotalfta all the forums data, user logins, mods, advertising etc is there. That is the one to trust. The other one is someone trying to extort money by somehow gaining control of the name totalfta.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Jurj1

Post Number: 350
Registered: Jul-06
Edit Post

The dead giveaway is at totalfta.c0m, they post a gmail account to contact them. My question, why would they use less secure google mail as a contact when they can simply create an e-mail account for their site which would be more secure.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Jurj1

Post Number: 351
Registered: Jul-06
Edit Post

either way this looks bad for VS, I mean how incompetant can you be as to not have the appropriate security measures in place to prevent this from happening.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Lol

Post Number: 110
Registered: Sep-06
Edit Post

LOL they just forgot to pay the domain fee give the poor guys a break charlie owns it now so service should improve :-)Bawhahahahahaha

www.TheStupidityOfTotal.com
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Jurj1

Post Number: 352
Registered: Jul-06
Edit Post

Paul, no thats not what having your site hijacked means. It means that someone convinced the domain registrar to allow the hijacker to change the registration information to STEAL control of the domain. This is ILLEGAL, where as obtaining an expired domain is LEGAL and not considered hijacking
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Lol

Post Number: 111
Registered: Sep-06
Edit Post

<the_dss_guy> but i'd say someonme forgot to pay registration fees
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Kirankumar


Kenya

Post Number: 542
Registered: Oct-07
Edit Post

Guys,
keep away from that site for now for your own safety,do not try to log on
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Jurj1

Post Number: 353
Registered: Jul-06
Edit Post

If thats the case then the site was not hijacked, it was legally obtained after the sites registration expired. You need to understand when a site is about to expire, the registered owner of the domain name is sent several e-mails requesting to renew. After the domain has expired, the registered owner has an additional 3 month's to renew before the name is made available again. Either way whether the site was truly hijacked or they simply let the domain expire it makes them look really stupid.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

New member
Username: Imjross

NJ
USA

Post Number: 6
Registered: Aug-07
Edit Post

K....got it
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Lol

Post Number: 112
Registered: Sep-06
Edit Post

OR one of the higher ups of the total site That was given the Task of paying the Domain fee's GOT greedy and now its either pay him for it back or he will just keep it for a year Doh

doesn't matter either way
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Jurj1

Post Number: 355
Registered: Jul-06
Edit Post

More like 2 years and then he can renew.

Anyway, here is the WHOIS for each of the sites:

www.thetotalfta.c0m
=-=-=-=

Registrar Name....: HostMonster.Com
Registrar Whois...: whois.hostmonster.com
Registrar Homepage: http://www.hostmonster.com/

Domain Name: THETOTALFTA.C0M

Created on..............: 2007-12-31 00:27:45 GMT
Expires on..............: 2008-12-30 17:27:45 GMT
Last modified on........: 2007-12-31 07:04:15 GMT

Registrant Info: (FAST-12785295)
HostMonster.Com, POWERFUL WEB HOSTING - 300GB Disc - 3000GB Transfer
HostMonster.Com INC
HOST UNLIMITED DOMAINS *FREE*
1215 North Research Way
Suite #Q 3500
Orem, Utah 84097
United States
Phone: +1.8014948462
Fax..: +1.8017651992
Email: support@hostmonster.com
Last modified: 2007-06-18 18:49:17 GMT

Administrative Info: (FAST-12785295)
HostMonster.Com, POWERFUL WEB HOSTING - 300GB Disc - 3000GB Transfer
HostMonster.Com INC
HOST UNLIMITED DOMAINS *FREE*
1215 North Research Way
Suite #Q 3500
Orem, Utah 84097
United States
Phone: +1.8014948462
Fax..: +1.8017651992
Email: support@hostmonster.com
Last modified: 2007-06-18 18:49:17 GMT

Technical Info: (FAST-12785295)
HostMonster.Com, POWERFUL WEB HOSTING - 300GB Disc - 3000GB Transfer
HostMonster.Com INC
HOST UNLIMITED DOMAINS *FREE*
1215 North Research Way
Suite #Q 3500
Orem, Utah 84097
United States
Phone: +1.8014948462
Fax..: +1.8017651992
Email: support@hostmonster.com
Last modified: 2007-06-18 18:49:17 GMT

Status: Locked

Domain servers in listed order:

NS1.THEPLANET.COM
NS2.THEPLANET.COM
=-=-=-=

300 GB Storage and 3,000 GB Monthly Bandwidth for ONLY $5.95 per month.
Host *UNLIMITED* Domains forever on one account without any extra charges!
You also get *FREE* DOMAIN REGISTRATION for life when you host with HostMonster.Com.

www.totalfta.c0m
Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.

DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: TOTALFTA.C0M
Created on: 11-Oct-05
Expires on: 11-Oct-09
Last Updated on: 20-Oct-07

Administrative Contact:
Private, Registration TOTALFTA.C0M@domainsbyproxy.com
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599

Technical Contact:
Private, Registration TOTALFTA.C0M@domainsbyproxy.com
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.EVERYDNS.NET
NS2.EVERYDNS.NET
NS3.EVERYDNS.NET
NS4.EVERYDNS.NET


Registry Status: clientRenewProhibited
Registry Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registry Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Registry Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Lol

Post Number: 114
Registered: Sep-06
Edit Post

on a side note .. sounds like one more bumpy month January ..then VS SV will be solid for quite a while again
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Carpie

Post Number: 34
Registered: Dec-07
Edit Post

I think there is at least a month's supply of bumps out there but it is a nice thought for a new year.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Topy

Post Number: 18
Registered: Jan-07
Edit Post

If there is no new bin on either site ,,, f*** them both
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Lol

Post Number: 116
Registered: Sep-06
Edit Post

<the_dss_guy> i only post at ftaforall.net

so That is where new Bins will be... Total will be dropped i betcha
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Bill038

Post Number: 391
Registered: Sep-06
Edit Post

There is something fishy going on there, if they only hijacked the domain name, as they state, and not the database, all they would have to do to get it back is go to the server owner and let them know what happened.

I don't trust either of them, because you don't know now who owns what, and who is who.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

New member
Username: Jgrumby

Post Number: 4
Registered: Dec-07
Edit Post

I agree, Bill. Play with fire and someone will get burned. I'd stay away from both like the plague...
Topics | Last Day | Search | Formatting Tips | Terms | Rules | Help | Log out | Bookmark and Share
Home > Message Board > Home Video > Satellite TV > Archive through January 02, 2008 > VIEWSAT YOU DECIDE [ « Previous ] [ Next » ]