JVC D-ILA lycos

Kylez
Unregistered guest
The New JVC D-DILA LYCOS 52 and 61 inch rear projection. Is this the HDTV to buy or should we wait a while longer. Sounds pretty good on most reviews, smoother than DLP less artifacts, better blacks than LCD. Anyone had one for a while that can give us their opinion. Thank you
KyleZ

smartbuy
Unregistered guest
After researching TVs the past 3 months, I bought the JVC 52" LCOS set today, set for delivery in a few days. Looked at Samsung, Toshiba, Mits, RCA DLPs and found JVC to have the least drawbacks with the best or comparable Picture Quality. Will post entry after delivery.

Username: Stanjordan

Post Number: 8
Kylez
I would recommend it. Check out the "JVC HD52Z575 D-ILA TV" thread. Lots of good info there.

Anonymous

I have owned the jvc 61" HD ILA for several weeks now, and I find it to be excellent. I am not an expert on picture quality but I am very happy with it. The only thing I feel that is bad, is limited capabilities. No compatible card slots for anything.

I have not seen a better picture on any tv, except the 82" mitsubishi with LCOS.

Bronze Member
Username: Videobruce

Buffalo , NY

Post Number: 20
The newer models should be coming out in the next few months with the built in tuners.

Username: Madamg2u

Post Number: 3
I just purchased the JVC G series black and I love it. It just one sexy TV!

Username: Snicholson

Post Number: 2
After a pretty significant amount of research, I am seriously considering the JVC HD52G886 (52") based on richer, more vibrant color and SUBSTANTIALLY sharper picture than the DLP's. Best picture next to the Plasmas but substantially less $$$.