Home > Message Board > Home Video > Rear Projection TVs > Archive through October 23, 2004 > Plasmacity.com Legit?
Main Topics Main Topics   Your Account Your Account Search Search   Help/Instructions Help
Today's Posts Today's Posts | Last 3 Days Bookmark and Share
Author Thread: Plasmacity.com Legit?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

interested in tv
Unregistered guest
Edit Post

This website seems to offer heavily discounted prices. Are these guys reliable and are the TVs legitimate??
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

buyer beware
Unregistered guest
Edit Post

I would say prices not so good for web vendor? call them, call them again, buy something for $10 from them and see if you get it. Do not take someone else's word. A lot of shady companies out there. i would rate confidence on this one at 50%.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Strati
Unregistered guest
Edit Post

First thing you should do is to find out if they're an "Authorized Dealer" of the specific product lines they're selling. If they're NOT, don't bother going further. Why take your chances! Some companies nullify their warranty if you buy their products from a NON-Authorized Dealer. If they say they're a Sony / Panasonic / Samsung etc... "Authorized Dealer", then call these companies and verify this information. Just tell them you're interested in purchasing one of their products from one of their dealers and wanted to know if not only this company is legit but also their reputation as a dealer. They will be more than happy to divulge this information to you as you come accross as an honest customer looking to purchase their product.
Topics | Last Day | Search | Formatting Tips | Terms | Rules | Help | Log out | Bookmark and Share
Home > Message Board > Home Video > Rear Projection TVs > Archive through October 23, 2004 > Plasmacity.com Legit? [ « Previous ] [ Next » ]