Best Buy/Insignia DVD players...also, progressive scan?

Jimmy D.L.
Unregistered guest
Does anybody know any information about the Best Buy brand Insignia's portable DVD players? Are they reliable? Are they a good investment? Anything would be helpful. Also, is it important for a portable DVD player to have progressive scan, or does that have much effect at all? Please help me, im new to this!

Unregistered guest
i live in colombia and i would like to buy 1000 Dvds players for my new store, can you send info about prices and shipment. Thank you

Anonymous

I purchased the new 9" Insigina dvd portable player and am very pleased with it they added more features to the picture preferences where you can not only adjust brightness and color,but also contrast and hue. Access time for different dvd's is very quick as well,quiet running as too,plays dvd+rw,+r,-r,-rw(video mode) cd,cd-rw,j-pegs plus more I must say a nice portable for under 300 bucks.

Unsatisfied
Unregistered guest
i just purchased an Insignia portable DVD player and have found it completely useless. I have a large DVD collection which I keep in very good condition.(no scratches) This DVD player is absolute junk it played the first dvd just fin and hasen't worked sense. The trouble shooting guide in the manual is of no help at all.

Bill in SF
Unregistered guest
I purchased a new model Insignia 7" DVD player a couple of days ago. Model IS-PD040922 $129.00. So far very happy. Plays MP3's, DVD-R DVD+R CD-R all with no problems. Very light, small and thin when closed. Decent volume and sound compared to other brands. Speakers face forward rather than straight up as in some machines.

Puhleased
Unregistered guest
i got my new 9" portable DVD player insignia brand for an early graduation present and the first one had a pixel that went out but i took it back on my 2 year protection plan and traded it in hassle free for one that has worked like a charm ever since

Unregistered guest