Home > Message Board > Home Audio > Speakers > Archive through March 08, 2007 > Online resource for B&W speakers?
Main Topics Main Topics   Your Account Your Account Search Search   Help/Instructions Help
Today's Posts Today's Posts | Last 3 Days Bookmark and Share
Author Thread: Online resource for B&W speakers?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Jmsoave

South Lake Tahoe, CA
USA

Post Number: 15
Registered: Feb-07
Edit Post

Does anyone know any online stores or sites where I can buy B&W speakers? Can't seem to find any myself...

Cheers,
Joe
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Gavdawg

Post Number: 328
Registered: Nov-06
Edit Post

As far as I know, B&W can only be purchased from a physical store. They do not sell online to my knowledge, nor do they permit their dealers to sell online.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Twebbz

Oakland Park, Florida
USA

Post Number: 475
Registered: Apr-04
Edit Post

B&W has a good dealer network so you should have no problem finding a store in your area. Listening to any speaker before you buy would be a good idea.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Polksavage

Post Number: 156
Registered: Jun-06
Edit Post

search b&w speakers on google they have lots of online retailers

http://www.classicstereo.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=704

one example
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Gold Member
Username: Touche6784


USA

Post Number: 1173
Registered: Nov-04
Edit Post

jim, there is no such thing as an online dealer of B&W speakers. check B&W's website and you will see no mention of authorized websites. that site most likely is a grey market dealer. notice in the terms & conditions there is no warranty for products that they sell. There is also no mention of a return policy meaning they are not authorized to sell the products they provide. stay away from that place!!
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Gold Member
Username: Stu_pitt

Irvington, New York
USA

Post Number: 1590
Registered: May-05
Edit Post

From that link -

FREE LOCAL DELIVERY
We will contact you to schedule home delivery.
Available in West Michigan only. No shipping outside this region.

Therefore he can't buy from them. They can only sell within their 'zone.'
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Gold Member
Username: Stu_pitt

Irvington, New York
USA

Post Number: 1591
Registered: May-05
Edit Post

They may be an authorized dealer, but they can't sell outside their region. Some manufacturers will allow reputable on-line dealers (read very very few) to sell their products online if there's no dealer within a certain range of the customer.

For example, Rega allows Music Direct to sell their products if there's no local dealer. The customer needs to call Music Direct, and Music Direct might have to contact the distributor for permission to sell.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Polksavage

Post Number: 161
Registered: Jun-06
Edit Post

http://www.hometheaterstore.com/


THIS IS AN AUTHORIZED dealer.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Gold Member
Username: Touche6784


USA

Post Number: 1174
Registered: Nov-04
Edit Post

may be authorized but they dont sell over the internet since there is no such thing. keep trying, it was worth a shot.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Polksavage

Post Number: 162
Registered: Jun-06
Edit Post

just dont try to return them HAHHA
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Silver Member
Username: Polksavage

Post Number: 163
Registered: Jun-06
Edit Post

its just a good site to get pricing ideas. I saw alot of nice B&W's on ebay and audiogon
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Gold Member
Username: Touche6784


USA

Post Number: 1175
Registered: Nov-04
Edit Post

true, a good gauge for prices on ebay and audiogon.
Topics | Last Day | Search | Formatting Tips | Terms | Rules | Help | Log out | Bookmark and Share
Home > Message Board > Home Audio > Speakers > Archive through March 08, 2007 > Online resource for B&W speakers? [ « Previous ] [ Next » ]