Home > Message Board > Home Audio > Speakers > Archive through August 29, 2005 > PCS speakers
Main Topics Main Topics   Your Account Your Account Search Search   Help/Instructions Help
Today's Posts Today's Posts | Last 3 Days Bookmark and Share
Author Thread: PCS speakers
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

New member
Username: Rickshaw

Hartford, WI
USA

Post Number: 1
Registered: Aug-05
Edit Post

Has any one heard of these? I found them on eBAY. The company, I guess, is called primo audio or at least you can find them there. www.primoaudio.com. I was looking at the PCS T-1-2-3. Can any one tell me of any experiance they might have had with these. The PCS stands for Profesional Cinima Systems.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Quinn

Post Number: 26
Registered: Aug-05
Edit Post

White Van scam goes on-line.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

New member
Username: Rickshaw

Hartford, WI
USA

Post Number: 2
Registered: Aug-05
Edit Post

you mean to tell me these are a scam? The company isn't lagit?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Bronze Member
Username: Quinn

Post Number: 28
Registered: Aug-05
Edit Post

Yep. http://www.scamshield.com/default.asp
The new version of the scam is a web site with high list prices but the real selling is done on ebay with the "manufacturer's" web site as a tool to convince you you're getting a bargain on ebay.

You'll find the same speakers under Theater Research and several other names.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

New member
Username: Rickshaw

Hartford, WI
USA

Post Number: 4
Registered: Aug-05
Edit Post

I did not find the PCS brand on this scam list. It does sound fishy though that they tell me they are the only one who can bring this product to the public, some kind of "deal" they have worked out with the company. Could you go to this site and tell me if it's a scam or lagit? like I mentioned before, the site is www.primoaudio.com. If this is a scam, I've been looking at the B&W speakers, are they any good? What would be my best buy for the $3,000 range for a full 7 channel sound system? I have a marantz SR8400 surround receiver. "I think this site could use spell check also". lol
Topics | Last Day | Search | Formatting Tips | Terms | Rules | Help | Log out | Bookmark and Share
Home > Message Board > Home Audio > Speakers > Archive through August 29, 2005 > PCS speakers [ « Previous ] [ Next » ]